Fetch. You’re doing it wrong.

Scouty and Sammy: Play fetch?

Me: Okay. *throws ball*

Scouty: I’ll get it, Kari!

Sammy: No I will get it!

Scouty: Okay I give up.

Sammy: HAHA OLD MAN YOU ARE TOO SLOW! *gets ball*

Me: Good job, now bring it here so I throw it again!

Sammy: *drops ball*

Me: Um, Sammy, that’s 3 feet away. You’re supposed to bring it TO me.

Sammy: Beggars can’t be choosers, Kari. If you wanted the ball over there you should have gotten it yourself.

Scouty: I would have brought it all the way there.

Leave a Reply

