How the heck did he know?

WHAT USUALLY HAPPENS WHEN I LET THE DOGS OUTSIDE:
Me: Outside?
Selby: YES PLEASE!
Emerson: Okay I guess.
*A few minutes later*
Emerson: Okay I’m done can I come in now?
Me: Yes you can come in. Selby, time to come inside.
Selby: Oh. Okay I guess. *pout*

WHAT HAPPENS WHEN I LET THE DOGS OUTSIDE JUST BEFORE I GO OUT OF TOWN WITHOUT THEM:
Me: Outside?
Selby: YES PLEASE!
Emerson: WOO-HOO, YES I WILL GO WITH YOU! *waits by garage door*
Me: No, Emerson. Go potty.
Emerson: Oh. Okay I guess.
*later*
Selby: Can I come now?
Me: Yes you can come in. Emerson, time to come inside.
Selby: *goes in her kennel and waits for me to close the door*
Emerson: No I will sit out here in the middle of the yard because I do not want you to go away without me and if I don’t come in then you will have to stay. PLEASE DON’T LEAVE ME.
Me: No, Emerson, come inside.
Emerson: Okay I guess. *pout*
Me: How the heck did you know I was going away without you anyhow?
Emerson: Because you put all your favorite clothes in The Box on Wheels and didn’t take my leash off the hook.
Me: Sometimes you are too smart for your own good.

Leave a Reply

