The Norwegian conquers the Mountain

Me: Okay Rainier, it’s time for your bath.

Rainier (a large Newfoundland): Yeah, about that. I’d really prefer not to have a bath.

Me: I’m sorry to hear that. However, you are very dirty and frankly, you smell terrible. Your people have asked me to bathe you so that’s what I’m going to do.

Rainier: Hmm. Well, I’m going to turn away from you and shake water all over you and slobber on you until you stop.

Me: You go ahead and do that if it makes you feel better, but it won’t work.

*2 1/2 hours later*

Me: Okay, we’re all done!

Rainier: I don’t understand. I used all my best tricks on you and you still managed to wash me and get me dry. How is that possible?

Me: My ancestors were primarily Norwegian, German, and Scottish; I am possibly the most stubborn human you will ever meet. Your ancestors were primarily Canadian, and Canadians are generally understood to be polite and accomodating.

Rainier: I never stood a chance, did I?

Me: No. No you did not.

One response

  1. He, he, he. I am a Schipperke and my mom doesn’t stand a chance against me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

