Daddy’s Girl (with photo)

Me: We’re home!

Selby: Yay! I love home! Oh look it’s Papa! I haven’t seen him in 8 hours. That’s almost practically FOREVER! PAPA I MISSED YOU SO MUCH!

Ian: Hi Selby! Did you have a good time at the groomer’s?

Selby: YES! I got to play with dogs and have a nap and look at me I smell good and my ears are clean and I’m shiny and pretty and my toes don’t click on the floor when I walk anymore! Yay! I love going to the groomer! *kisses Ian*

Ian: I’m glad you had fun.

Selby: I even got to drink out of the toilet!

Ian: Greeaaaaaat. I’m going to brush my teeth now. No reason.

image

[Editor’s note: This is a series of conversations I wrote on my other blog last summer, when I brought Selby to work at the groomer’s with me.]

Leave a Reply

