A Drama Queen gets a Pedicure

Chihuahua: Hi Kari. What do you have in your hand there?

Me: It’s a nail trimmer.

Chihuahua: I see. And what are you going to do with it?

Me: Trim your toenails.

Chihuahua: TRIM MY TOENAILS? OMG THAT’S GOING TO HURT! I MIGHT DIE! PLEASE DON’T… oh, was that it?

Me: Yes. That wasn’t so bad, was it?

Chihuahua: No I guess not. Wait, what are you doing now?

Me: I’m going to trim the nails on your other feet.

Chihuahua: OMG THAT’S GOING TO HURT! I MIGHT DIE! PLEASE DON’T TRIM MY TOENAILS!

Me: I thought we just established that it wasn’t so bad.

Chihuahua: That was a different foot.

[Editor’s note: This is a series of conversations I wrote on my other blog last summer, when I brought Selby to work at the groomer’s with me.]

Leave a Reply

