Who doesn’t love dogs?

Selby:  Hi Mama, what are you doing?

Me: I’m holding this cat.

Selby: Why are you holding the cat?

Me: Because her fur is really matted and Teah needs to shave her, but she doesn’t like it so someone needs to hold her still.

Selby: Oh I see. Hi Cat! We have cats at home too. You don’t smell like our cats!

Cat: I don’t like dogs.

Selby: Why not? Our cats at home don’t mind dogs. You should give dogs a chance.

Cat:  IF YOU DON’T GET OUT OF MY FACE, I AM GOING TO BITE OFF YOUR NOSE!

Selby: Ooookaaaaaaaaayyyyy. Maybe I’ll just go sit over here for a while.

[Editor’s note: This is a series of conversations I wrote on my other blog last summer, when I brought Selby to work at the groomer’s with me.]

Leave a Reply

