Sort of a dog but not a dog (with photo)

Me: I’m home!
Emerson: YAY! I’m so glad you’re home! I missed y-…*sniffsniffsniffsniff* what is that smell? It sort of smells like other dogs. Did you go to the dog bath place WITHOUT ME?

Me: No, I’ve been at the zoo.
Selby: *sniffsniffsniffsniffsniffsniffsniffSNIIIIIIIFFFFFF* Then why do you smell sort of like dogs? I thought they didn’t allow pets at the zoo! *sniffsniffsniffsniffsniffsniff*
Me: They don’t. I was helping the vet and the zookeepers do some stuff with the wolves. Wolves are sort of like dogs. They’re a species of wild canine.
Selby:  *sniffsniffsniffsniffsniffsniffsniffsniffsniffsniffsniffsniffsniffsniffsniff*
Emerson: *sniffsniffsniffsniffsniffsniff* That explains the kind of doggish smell. Well I’m going to have a nap now.
Me: …
Selby: *sniffsniffsniffsniffsniffsniffsniffsniffsniffsniffsniffsniffsniffsniffsniffsniffsniffsniffsniffsniff*
Me: Are you ever going to stop sniffing me?
Selby: *sniffsniffsniffsniffsniff* Eventually. I just don’t want to miss anything! *sniffsniffsniffsniffsniff*
Emerson: Don’t mind her Mama, she just really loves to read.
image
This picture is my patient, Orion, shortly after he woke up from the anesthetic. Isn’t he pretty?

2 responses

  1. Wow, Orion is gorgeous. This is such a cute post. I heard once that when dogs sniff other dogs’ pee they are reading their pee-mail.

    Like

Leave a Reply

