Artist’s Block

Selby: What’s wrong Mama?

Me: I can’t seem to shake this artist’s block. I want to draw more cartoons, but I can’t seem to finish anything.

Emerson: Ugh, I know just what you mean. Sometimes I really want to scratch an itch but I just can’t reach it.

Me: Um, yeah – sort of like that. My friend Cherish put this drawing on Facebook today to encourage me:

Stick Dog: "Sir Dormir, what happened to us?" Stick Cat: "This is a warning. If Kari doesn't make more cartoons soon, this is what will happen to us!" Stick Dog: "That's awful!"

Sir Oliver: Who is she talking about? Is that supposed to be us?

Lord Dormir: Have I been demoted? WHY DIDN’T ANYONE TELL ME? There will be dire consequences for this breakdown in communication.

Emerson: Hey guys, give her a break. It’s better than we could have drawn. At least she has opposable thumbs. It’s hard to draw when you can only hold the pencil with your mouth.

Selby: Mmmmmm pencils are delicious. They taste like sticks.

Leave a Reply

