Sir Oliver’s needs are non-negotiable

Me: *watching The Muppet Show with the kids.*

Sir Oliver: =o.o=

Me: Can I help you with something?

Sir Oliver: Your sweater.

Me: What about it?

Sir Oliver: It looks very warm.

Me: It is.

Sir Oliver: I need to be under it now.

Me: Well, I’m kind of wearing it already.

Sir Oliver: I care little for the troubles of humans. Make room. *crawls into sweater*

Me: That’s not terribly comfortable.

Sir Oliver: Do not bother me with trifles. I am perfectly comfortable; your problems are none of my concern.

** Original post from December 27, 2011

Leave a Reply

