The de-evolution of motivation

Me: Okay self, we have lots to do tonight. Laundry to wash, sort, and put away. Gifts to wrap. Kids to keep on task.

Myself: But I don’t want to do those things. I want to go to bed.

Bed: Yes, come to me. I am warm and cozy.

Selby: I will keep your feet warm!

Emerson: I will keep your lap warm!

Lord Dormir: I will keep your face warm!

Laundry: Hey, we’re not going to wash ourselves over here!

Gifts: Yeah, and we’re tired of hiding in cupboards and boxes and drawers. We want to be wrapped.

Me: I’m afraid we might be outnumbered, guys.

**Original Post from December 22, 2011

Leave a Reply

