Lost in Translation, part 2

Things Mama says, as translated by Emerson (continued):

Go to Bed“: Lie down in your kennel and sigh dramatically.

Go to your place“: Quit begging at the table and go lie down in your spot. Don’t forget to sigh dramatically.

Stephen“: Time for dinner!

I’m going to work“: I’m going to the place where your buddy Scouty is. Come with me!

See you later!“: I’m going away and I might never come back. Be sure to stare pathetically at me as I leave so I know you love me. You should probably try to follow me too. See if you can wedge your nose into the doorway so I can’t close the door, too.

[TO BE CONTINUED…]

**Original post from Number 15, 2011

One response

  1. so true, so true…… :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

