Feline Feng shui

Me: I should get up now so we can go get some dinner.

Lord Dormir: Even though I have been quietly napping on the arm of the couch, I suddenly feel the immediate need to sit in your lap.

Sir Oliver: Your lap. I need to sit in it. NOW. Make room.

Me: Where did you come from? I haven’t even seen you since breakfast.

Sir Oliver: I was summoned from a far corner of the house because my cat senses told me you were planning to stand up. I can’t allow that.

Me: Why not?

Sir Oliver: It would damage the Chi flow of the entire house.

** Original post from November 13, 2011

Leave a Reply

