Dogs don’t believe in Daylight Savings Time

Selby: Mama.

Me: *snore*

Selby: Mama?

Me: *snore*

Selby: Mama! MAMA! MAMAMAMAMAMAMA!

Me: WHAT?!

Selby: It’s time for breakfast.

Me: No it’s not. It’s only 6 am.

Selby: My internal clock says it’s 7 am.

Me: We set the clocks back an hour last night.

Selby: That’s stupid. Why would you do that?

Me: It’s called daylight savings time.

Selby: You’re just making that up so you don’t have to get out of bed.

Me: I wish! If it worked like that, I would have daylight savings every day.

**Original post from November 6, 2011

2 responses

  1. I do so love daylight savings time’s hour addition – so sad it only comes one time a year!

    Like

  2. Ha! That reminds me of my sons this morning. We are a hotel with a really big, nice pool. It was 7 a.m. and my 4-year-old asked me when my eyes fluttered open, “ARE YOU GOING TO SLEEP ALL DAY??”

    (Thanks for linking up with us over at #findingthefunny this week!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

