Wherein Emerson is foldable

Emerson: Mama, may I sleep on the bed until Papa comes home?

Me: I don’t mind, but I don’t know if there’s room. Selby is taking up almost the whole bed except for this tiny sliver of mattress which is just about big enough for the cat.

Emerson: I think I can make it. *defies laws of physics*

Me: Wow, I didn’t even know you could touch all four feet to your nose at the same time.

Emerson: Me neither.

Me: Is that even comfortable?

Emerson: *snore*

Me: I guess that’s a yes.

Apparently Emerson is foldable**Original post from October 31, 2011

3 responses

  1. Holy adorable. Also, hilarious: ” *defies laws of physics* ”

    Cheers!

    Like

  2. kelleysbreakroom | Reply

    That is so sweet! You are making me really want to get a dog!! (Thanks for linking this up over at #findingthefunny last week!)

    Like

    1. I adore my dogs. If you’re thinking about getting a dog but don’t know if you want to commit, maybe consider fostering for a local rescue – you’d be saving a life and learning a lesson at the same time! :)

      Like

Leave a Reply

