A little privacy please

Me: Time to do some laundry. Oh, hello Sir Oliver.

Sir Oliver: EXCUSE ME, but I am trying to use the litter box in here.

Me: Well, I’m doing laundry. That is the purpose of the room you know.

Sir Oliver: That’s irrelevant. I don’t barge into the bathroom while you’re peeing and start talking to you, do I?

Me: Yes you do. Quite often actually. In fact, you just did that to me yesterday.

Sir Oliver: Well, that’s not the point.

Me: And what is the point exactly?

Sir Oliver: If you don’t know the answer to that question, then I’m not going to tell you. Now kindly get out of my way because I am late for an appointment with the window sill.

3 responses

  1. Funny!! (came from findingthefunny!)

    Like

  2. kelleysbreakroom | Reply

    Ha! He can’t be late for that window sill, either. Window sills can get quite nasty when you’re late.

    (Thanks for linking up with us over at #findingthefunny!)

    Like

  3. Yes! Our new dog barges in on me in the toilet, and he makes me come out to potty with him. Only he won’t go unless I turn around and look ostentatiously in the other direction. Then, when he’s done, he gallops around the yard in humiliation.

    Like

Leave a Reply

