Hot Dog

Emerson: What’s that in your hand Mama?

Me: It’s a hot dog.

Selby: What are you going to do with it?

Me: I was planning on eating it.

Selby: Oh. Well, we’re right here if you change your mind.

Emerson: Yes, we are right beside you. You know, just in case you don’t think you can finish the whole thing.

Me: Pretty sure I can manage.

Selby: Okay. But just so you know.

Me: Right.

Emerson: Also, I’m more than qualified when it comes to eating. See how well I open and close my mouth?

Me: Uh-huh.

Emerson: *om nom nom*

Me: What are you doing now?

Emerson: Just practicing my chewing. *om nom nom nom*

Leave a Reply

