Cat Person

Lord Dormir: Hello Kari’s Mom. You are not currently petting a cat. I am here to remedy this atrocity.

Mom: Thank you, but I’d really prefer not to pet a cat at all.

Lord Dormir: Don’t be ridiculous. Everyone wants to pet a cat.

Mom: Not me. I’m not really a cat person.

Lord Dormir: Impossible. You just haven’t met the right cat yet. I’m sure I could change your mind.

Mom: No thank you. I just don’t especially like cats. I never have.

Lord Dormir: That’s unbelievably racist.

Mom: I never thought of it that way. Sorry.

Lord Dormir: I forgive you. I will permit you to make it up for it by petting me. You can start under the chin.

Leave a Reply

