Official Taster

Lord Dormir: Do I smell tacos? That looks delicious.

Me: Yes, we’re having tacos. But they’re for people, not cats.

Lord Dormir: I’m not doing anything. I’m just keeping Daughter’s chair warm while she’s in the kitchen getting more water.

Me: Really? Because it looks to me like you’re sneaking up on her plate.

Lord Dormir: Don’t be silly. I might be sniffing it a little. Just to make sure it’s safe to eat.

…Maybe I should taste it too. Just in case it’s poisoned.

Daughter: HEY! Get away from my food!

Lord Dormir: You are so ungrateful.

**Original post from September 21, 2011

Leave a Reply

