Dog’s meow

Me to a dog at the groomer’s: Okay Sophie, it’s time for your bath.
Sophie: Thanks but I would really prefer not to have a bath.
Me: I understand, but your fur is so curly the groomer can’t give you a haircut until you have been cleaned and blow-dried.
Sophie: Alright. But I am going to whine and complain the entire time.
Me: That is fine with me as long as you don’t try to scratch or bite me.
Sophie: You have a deal. Waaaahhhhh. Waaaahhhhhhh. Meeeeooooooowwwwww.
Me: Did you just say meow?
Sophie: No, of course not. I am a dog. Dog’s don’t meow. Wwwwaaaaaaahhhhh. Waaaaaahhhh. Meeeeeeooooowwwww.
Me: There! You said it again.
Sophie: No I didn’t.
Daughter: Did that dog just meow?
Me: See! I told you so!
Sophie: Okay fine, I said meow. So what?
Me: Nothing, it’s just funny. *giggle*
Sophie: Yeah yeah. Keep laughing and our deal is off.

Leave a Reply

