Snow dogs

Emerson: Mama it’s a perfect day for playing in the snow.
Selby: Yes it is. You should come out and play!
Me: I don’t really feel like playing but I will sit on the bench and watch you play if you like.
Emerson: Yes please! It’s MUCH more fun to play if someone is watching. *runs into backyard* You’ll never catch me Selby!
Selby: *eats snow*
Emerson: Selby? Aren’t you coming to get me?
Selby: *Rolls in snow* *Pretends not to look at Emerson*
Emerson: …Selby? *walks over to Selby*
Selby: I GOT YOU!!! HAHAHA.
Emerson: I can’t believe I fell for that one.
Selby: Gets him every time.
image

Leave a Reply

